weekly photo

week 78


ohne Titel von Thomas Wienands lpdm.de/fotografie/ungewoehnliche-wahrnehmungen/ungewoehnliche-wahrnehmungen.html

week 77


‘Selfie Saalfeld’, 2014 von Jurgen Ostarhhild www.ostarhild.eu

week 76


Untitled, 2011 by Frank Biringer www.frankbiringer.com

week 74


ohne Titel aus der Serie “Abseits” von Max Eicke www.maxeicke.de

week 73


rom the series “Tanztee”, 2012-2014, by Andrea Grützner www.andreagruetzner.de

week 72


Ohne Titel, 2012 aus der Serie: Hinterland von OWIEOLE www.owieole.de

week 71


Iranische Studentin chattet in einem Cafe in Teheran, Iran by Hannes Schick www.hannesschick.com
www.facebook.com/pages/Unofficial-The-Patriot/237864886402672

week 70


Wildbach ohne Titel, C-Print, 103x130cm, 2011 www.markusguschelbauer.com
“Landschaft und Idylle, Konstrukte der sentimentalen Erinnerung mit gleichzeitig utopischem Gehalt kommen in Form von Video und Fotografie zur Darstellung. Vor allem durch den Einsatz von Plastikfolien und Stoffen, im Kontrast zur natürlichen Umgebung, wird Landschaft abstrahiert, und in dem Versuch, Landschaft als eigenständiges Wesen zu betrachten, in rauminstallative Objekte übersetzt.”

week 69


‘Reise‘ by Tor Seidel , 2006, C-Print, 60×80 cm, from the series ‘Tableaus’ www.torseidel.de

week 68


from the series “The Shell”, Dortmund 2013 by Helen Sobiralski   www.helensobiralski.com

week 67


‘white chair’ from the series ‘Venezia’ by Stefanie Seidl

week 66


‘November’ by Judith Karcheter, Berlin 2008, www.judithkarcheter.com
Das Foto ist das erste aus einer Reihe von performativen Aktionen im Außenraum. Kleine ausgedachte Szenen werden spielerisch mit einem Ort verknüpft und lassen eine Spur zurück.

week 65


“Die rote Mannschaft” 2011 von Hassan J.Richter www.hassan-fotografie.de
Dieses Foto habe ich wie alle anderen in Ostdeutschland aufgenommen. Ich entdeckte diese Schaltzentrale im Chemiedreieck um Halle Bitterfeld. Von hier aus sind mehrere Großbetriebe mit Strom versorgt worden. Nachdem die Ostdeutsche Industrie zerschlagen war, wurde nicht mehr so viel Energie benötigt. Heute sind viele Menschen aus den einstigen Industrieregionen abgewandert. Vieles steht noch leer und wird langsam abgerissen, um einem Supermarkt zu weichen, in dem sich die verbliebenen Arbeitslosen billig versorgen können.

This picture like all others I took in East Germany. I discovered this control centre in the chemical triangle around the towns Halle Bitterfeld. This centre had been supplying electricity to several large industrial companies. After the East German industry had been destroyed, many energy suppliers were not needed anymore. Today many people have moved away from the former industrial areas. Many of those buildings are still empty or are pulled down to make space for new supermarkets which supply the now unemployed people with inexpensive products.

week 64


“Alexandros vor dem Waschbecken” von Benita Suchodrev. Fotografiert in Berlin, 2011. www.benitasuchodrev.com

week 63


ohne Titel von Oliver Herrmann (aus der Havanna Fotoserie)

week 62


‘ohne Titel’ aus der Serie “monotony” von Robert Hermann- eine Studie zum Pendleralltag und dem Phänomen der Satellitenstadt
www.robertherrmann.com
Link zum Booklet: http://robertherrmann.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/robert-herrmann-monotony-photo-booklet-commuter-traffic-a21.pdf
Autor: Robert Herrmann

week 61

'Figghia Mia' by Maria Chirco, Sizilien 2010

‘Figghia Mia’ by Maria Chirco, Sizilien 2010

week 60

“Sunday at evening” , 2012 by Gaston Garcia Miramon

week 59


Ausschnitt aus dem Bild ‚Tennis’ von Peter Langenhahn

week 58


Cafe Nargiza. Urgentsch. Usbekistan 2009 by Christoph Grill
taken from the book:
Christoph Grill, Short Stalks at Distant Shores . Imaging Post-Soviet Space, Hatje Cantz Verlag,

week 57


From the series ‘French army training’ by Charlotte Duale

week 56


‘ohne Titel’ aus der Serie “Museum Deiner Erinnerung”. ( 2011/2012) von Ulrike Schmitz, www.ulrike-schmitz.com

week 55


‘sin título’, Banyoles, Spain 2009, from the series “Side Views” by Eva Brunner www.evabrunner.com, http://evabrunner-photography.blogspot.com

week 54


“ohne Titel” , 2006 from the series ‘As If nothing happened’ by Dorothee Deiss

week 53


“AUF DER SUCHE NACH DER VERLORENEN ZEIT” zu finden in der Serie “by the sea” von Wie-yi Lauw.
‘IN SEARCH OF LOST TIME‘ from the series ‘by the sea’ by Wie-yi Lauw.

week 52


‘Journey 03′ by
Michaela Zimmer

week 51


“Gates of Haven” aus der Serie “Shadow World” von Roger Albani

week 50


‘Iris on he road’ by Hans Praefke

week 49


‘Jerkan, Harkan und Ercan’, Berlin 2008 von Udo Meinel

week 48

“2 Legs”, by Charlotte Dualé, 2008, from the series “the spring and the girls”, www.dualecharlotte.com
A documentation about the life of girls scouts in the french countryside.
“2 Legs” von Charlotte Duale, 2008, aus der Serie „der Frühling und die Mädchen“ www.dualecharlotte.com
Eine Dokumentation über die Pfadfindermädchen auf dem Lande in Frankreich.

week 47


Balkon, 2007 von Marie-José Ourtilane

week 46


‘untitled’ from the series ‘Reise nach Jerusalem’ 2012 by Benyamin Reich
The picture is part of 16 photos that are shot at a journey from Berlin to Jerusalem in Germany. The series is currently exhibited in the group exhibition Reise nach Jerusalem’ at the Kunstraum Kreuzberg Bethanien  (Mariannenplatz 2, 10997 Berlin) 30.6. – 19.8.. The show features ten artists from different disciplines and backgrounds, who all have a relationship towards religion, tradition and taboo. It is the first part of a two part exhibition. The second exhibition will open in December at the Artist’s House Jerusalem, Israel.

week 45


Aus der Serie ‘Gropiusstadt’ von Lukas Fischer 2011, www.lukasfischer.info
Aktuelle Ausstellungsbeteiligung  vom 3.6. -17.6. “Das Gesetzt des Marktes | Berlin – Bangalore” im Freien Museum Berlin, www.freies-museum.com
Exhibition participation ‘The law of the market / Berlin-Bangalore’  June3 – June17 at Freies Museum Berlin, Potsdamestr. 91

week 44


aus der Serie “remaining bits” (2011 Hong Kong) by Matthias Steffen www.matthiassteffen.com

week 43

aus der Serie Portrait of a Couple von Steffi Schöne 2011, www.vonhektor.com

week 42

Barcelona, 2008 von Martin Dziuba www.martin-dziuba.com

week 41


aus der Serie ‚frailty index’ 2011 von Melanie Vogel www.melanievogel.com
In der Arbeit frailty index sind Erkundung und Simulation die Grundlage einer Vision des eigenen Alterns. Beobachtung von spezifischen Vorgängen formt dabei ein subjektives Konstrukt des Phänomens. Dabei entsteht der Versuch, den vermeintlich negativ besetzten Begriff des Alterns zu entschärfen und zu entschleunigen.

week 40


“Die Innenwelt der Außenwelt der Innenwelt”, 2010, von Johanna Landscheidt www.johanna-landscheidt.de
‘The innerworld of the outerworld of the inner world’ 2010 by Johanna Landscheidt

week 39


‘Performing Ground’, Turkey, 2010 by Johnny Amore www.johnnyamore.de

week 38


“tiefblau” von Gundula Friese, www.clair.me/artists/gundula-friese/works/

“tiefblau” ist eine Arbeit über das Meer. Erste Reisen durch die Pyrenäen, von der spanischen zur portugiesischen Küste. Kein Reisebericht. Es ging allein um das Substrat, welches durch die Begegnung mit dem Meer entstanden war. Gundula Friese konstruierte aus Einzelaufnahmen fiktive Panoramen, die es in der Realität so nie gab und die sie ihr doch abgerungen hatte.
Gerade wird in Tübingen die Ausstellung VIEW YORK – Nine Perceptions im D.A.I., Deutsch Amerikanisches Institut mit eröffnet.  Ausgewählte Fotografien u.a.von Leonard Freed, Erich Hartmann , Inge Morath, Gundula Friese,  Das Buch zur Ausstellung ist im Kerber Verlag erschienen und wurde nominiert für den Deutschen Fotobuchpreis 2012.

week 37


‘Oase’ by Thomas Raditschnig, Berlin 2011, ATELIER EINUNDZWANZIGZWÖLF, www.einundzwanzigzwoelf.com

week 36

Song to the Siren | by Tor Seidel, 2010, Ed.5, www.torseidel.de

week 35


“Ohne Titel”, 2005/2008 by Johannes Kullen http:/Ttät.net/

week 34

“OT24/02″ 2010 aus Sequence “OT24″ by Olaf Tiedje www.ot-sculptures.com/home.html
“OT24/01″ 2009 als temporärer Unterschlupf errichtet.
2010 zur Behausung “OT24/02″erweitert.
Noch im selben Jahr nach diversen Querelen in “OT24/03″, vernichtet.

week 33

ohne Titel, 2009, Raphael Stein, www.raphaelstein.de

week 32

“privacy” by Stefanie Seidl www.stefanieseidl.com

week 31

from the series ‘Globalized’ by Roita, 2010, www.roita.de

week 30

Aus der Serie »Aus Nacht genommen« (from the series “Taken from Night”) von Jannis Schulze, www.jannisschulze.de

week 29

’Niedergörne’, 2009 von Christoph Engelhard www.kongfolio.com

week 28

ohne Titel, 2011 by  e v e

week 27

Photo by Holger Homann www.holgerhomann.com

week 26

’Nasszerlegestation’- ehemaliges KKW Rheinsberg (former nuclear power station Rheinsberg) by Tor Seidel. www.torseidel.de
From his photo series  ’Aktive Räume’ – ’aktive rooms’ which means radioactive loaded areas. From 2008 -2010 Tor Seidel has visited and photographed such ’active rooms’: nuclear power stations and temporary storages for nuclear waste located mainly in the former DDR: Rheinsberg in Brandenburg, Lubmin at the Baltic sea, dem Zwischenlager Lubmin and the KKW StendhalI. In addition to those in 2011 photo shootings in further 15 nuclear power plants in West Germany are already planned, requested and partially completed.

week 25

a whore, (X-Suite for Malcolm) by Valentino Griscioli 2010, www.valentinogriscioli.com

week 24

“Museum” by Stefanie Seidl, Hanoi 2011 www.stefanieseidl.com

week 23

aus der Serie German Portraits von Andrej Glusgold www.glusgold.com

week 22

aus der Serie Landscapes von Bodo Vitus www.bodovitus.de

week 21

‘Petra Flurr at SO36’ by Jackie Baier, www.jackielynn.de

week 20

“A Thing Apart” (Zoo Berlin) by Lucy Powell,  www.lucy-powell.com

week 19

“Rollercoaster”  by Stefanie Seidl www.stefanieseidl.com

week 18

‘Abtritt’ von Tor Seidel www.torseidel.de

week 17

nr. 99. Neighbours – Rotterdam 2008. by Ari Versluis & Ellie Uyttenbroek / Exactitudes
http://www.exactitudes.com
Inspired by a shared interest in the striking dress codes of various social groups, the Rotterdam-based photographic team of Ari Versluis & Ellie Uyttenbroek have been systematically recording all over the world  the diverse varieties of  social ‘peer groups’   for over 16 years. They call their series Exactitudes, a contraction of “exact” and “attitudes”.

week 16

“Pferd” by Stefanie Seidl www.stefanieseidl.com

“Der Mensch ist erst wirklich tot, wenn niemand mehr an ihn denkt.” Bertold Brecht

week 15

‚Françoise Sagan’ (* 21. Juni 1935 in Cajarc, † 24. September 2004 in Honfleur) by Ilse Ruppert www.ilseruppert.de

„Françoise Sagan  incarnated for me the nonplusultra of a cool Parisian woman ever since I’ve discovered her books; all about girls with irresponsible behavior. So I was very pleased to get the assignment to work with her. So, here I was sitting with Francoise Sagan, sipping whisky and listening to the music of Richard Wagner floating through the air. Soon she showed me how to play a cardboard game and we were having fun playing the afternoon away. Suddenly I remembered that I came here to take her portrait. We set up two magnificent chairs in the garden, one for her and one for Brouette, a scotch terrier with a tragic past. Finally she told me, that it was actually Brouette who scecretly wrote her last book. I totally believed her.“
Ilse Ruppert – Photographer Paris/Berlin

week 14

Man traveling southbound at 67 mph on U.S. Route 101 near Montecito, California, at 6:31 p.m. on or around the 28th of a summer month on a Sunday in 1994 – by Andrew Bush http://andrewbush.net/

Title for this body of work is “Vector Portraits”. http://andrewbush.net/vector A.html

A “vector” in physics is a quantity indicated by a  specified magnitude and direction.  Most of the photos were made while traveling over 70 kph and the titles indicate direction and speed of the driver–and of course, the speed I was traveling while making the photos.  The photos were made between 1989 and 1996 primarily in and around Los Angeles.

See also the stunning book Drive by Andrew Bush published by Yale University Press. New Haven and London

week 13

‚Wilma’  from the After Yesterday series by Adrian Missika, www.adrienmissika.com

week 12

Grau von Stefanie Seidl, www.stefanieseidl.com

week 11

VAKUUMRESONANZ
Eine Serie mit 18 Fotografien.
Vera Hofmann 2009
**Fotobuch, handgebunden, Piezo-Prints auf Monoprint Wolfen, 23×30 cm, 43
Seiten, Auflage 10, bald erscheint ein Künstlerbuch
**Inkjetprints, 80×100 cm

Die Serie beginnt in einer Art Vakuumzustand, dem vermeintlichen Nichts.
Genauso wie sich im Vakuum Materie durch Schwingungsenergie materialisiert,
wieder zerfällt und Neues bildet, entstehen meine Bilder ­ intuitiv und
spontan. Vielleicht ist das Ergebnis ein Spiegel der Persönlichkeit,
vielleicht die Summe aller Erfahrungen und Wahrnehmungen über die Zeit oder
vielleicht nur ein kurzes Aufblitzen eines Momentanzustands. Die Kombination
von intuitiv entstandenen Objekten und der Art des fotografischen
Ergebnisses spiegelt die Dichotomie von Ratio und Bauchgefühl wider.

( **Vakuumresonanz ist einer der Hauptmechanismen zur Regelung des
harmonischen Aufbaus der Materie in allen Maßstäben – von den subatomaren
Teilchen bis zu den Galaxien.  Ob Atom, Sonnensystem oder Milchstraße  -
gewöhnliche  Materie besteht zu über 99% aus Vakuum. Elementarteilchen, aus
denen Materie besteht, sind Vakuumresonanzen, also Schwingungsknoten;
Attraktoren, Singularitäten des Vakuums.)

more info and english explanations: www.verahofmann.de

week 10

Philip Grey
www.philipgreyf64photography.co.uk

Photo of a collection that will be exhibited in October at the
Free Word Centre, 60 Farringdon Road, London EC1R 3GA
www.freewordonline.com

My writing room is the crucible of my imagination, a papery habitation wherein I fold and cut and paste my duff-origami alternative words. It is an
environment that has evolved rather than being consciously planned, so it
exhibits an almost overdetermined deshabille. Surprisingly, I don’t mind the
camera roving around it, but in a large part this must be because Phil Grey was the first photographer to produce and exhaustive survey and his work is precise and yet layered, synoptic and yet not reductive. I welcomed Phil’s lens into this tardis like realm, and he nosed it about mercilessly – and yet I never felt exposed.

We put the completed panormaic tour on my website, and wherever I go people ask me about the room, and in particular about the weird raffia-work of Post-it notes I have stuck all over the walls. In a way, I suppose what I like best about Phil’s photographic panorama is that it catches the room at a particular point in its development, and since it was shot the room has continued to mutate.

Of course, that means he has had to make a new panorama… and so it goes on.

Will Self

week 9

Rebecca Delange

week 8

furniture store by Stefanie Seidl, www.stefanieseidl.com

week 7

Street Berlin by Harry Weber Photography, www.harry-weber.com

week 6

Flags by : Adrien Missika, www.adrienmissika.com

week 5

HITZE, heat by Stefanie Seidl,  stefanieseidl.com

week 4

Fashion Moment by Cathleen, www.cathleenwolf.com

week 3

Tröööööööööt by Stefanie Seidl, www.stefanieseidl.com

week 2

Darius Ramazani, www.worlscup-southafrica.de

week 1

Bodo Vitus, www.bodovitus.de